top of page

3D Graphics - Interior Design

Inspired by my brother's job in design and 3D visualization, I set out to learn more about 3D graphics and rendering.

Using the free, open source, Blender 3D rendering software, I completed several mini learning project's. These included basic animation, lighting, texturing and fluid simulation exercises. With the skills I'd learnt, I was able to create a model of my new flat.

My aim for the flat visualization project was to get ideas for possible renovation of the kitchen and dinning areas, as well as experiment with potential color schemes for the interior decor.

Using the floor plan, I built up a 3D model of the flat and was able to remove the interior walls and try out different color schemes.

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
bottom of page